Promote your events and press releases in Brighouse for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Tue

Light Cloud

Minimum Temperature: 8°C (46°F)
Wind Direction: Westerly

Wed

Light Cloud

13°C (55°F)
10°C (50°F)

Thu

Light Cloud

14°C (57°F)
11°C (52°F)

Add Review

Brighouse Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Brighouse

   Showing page 1 of 2 pages
Rate 0

Review by Jenny Taylor

Rating:

Added On:
8th, Jul 2014

Business:
Toprank Sport

This is a brill online shop. I always purchase my sports gear from Toprank. The quality is on point, as are the prices.

Rate +3

Review by Mark Yates

Rating:

Added On:
25th, Jan 2014

Business:
Laugh love events

Would highly recommend if stuck in with the kids on a friday night. Fun and games, bouncy castle too. Kids been nagging to go back. Lovely place, nice atmosphere.

Rate +4

Review by Raina

Rating:

Added On:
25th, Jan 2014

Business:
Laugh love events

Was stuck for entertainment in the rain on a Friday and wanted to kick start the weekend early with my kids. My friend told me about this little spot that used to be Jungle Mania, though quite difficult to find, still a worthwhile visit. The kids and myself had a brilliant night, a great environment to sit with other mums and buy a coffee or two or even some tasty lasagne in the little coffee shop. Was slightly worried when we walked in with our two young girls but was put at ease when we were told they have a quiet room in the back for younger children that gives them some time out from the bigger kids. Just great! Will definitely be coming again!

Rate +4

Review by Imogen

Rating:

Added On:
25th, Jan 2014

Business:
Laugh love events

A lovely place to entertain the kids on a Friday night. The free admission made us feel like we couldn't go wrong, but still would've been worth the money if we paid! Will definitely be attending again. Fab disco with fab hosts, homemade food and lots of happy memories. Thank you Laugh Love Events x

Rate -4

Review by rachael

Rating:

Added On:
24th, Jan 2014

Business:
Laugh love events

I took our children to the Children's Friday night disco for the first time tonight. The kids had a great time, playing on the Bouncy Castle and playing party games and dancing.
It got very chaotic though, kids running around everywhere and older children were knocking younger children over all the time.
Hot dogs and fish finger sandwiches were being sold at 1 each and lasagne and chips was being sold for 2.50 which isn't too bad. The problem was that there were only 4 very small tables to sit which just isn't enough for the amount of people that were there.
I wasn't impressed with the prices in the tuck shop at all. Very sugary bottles of pop that I have seen in packs of six for 1in Poundland were being sold at 50p each. It would be much better if they sold big jugs of juice like Playgyms do.
The sweets were very expensive for a tuck shop too. Packets of crisps were being sold for 50p each when it clearly stated on the packets that they are not to be sold separately, so were from multipacks.
All in all I wasn't that impressed. Its a shame because we were looking forward to making it a regular thing, but doubt we will be going back any time soon.

Rate +3

Review by andyofbingley

Rating:

Added On:
26th, May 2013

Business:
Thaal

Recommended by a friend, we decided to call in this evening. Excellent decor , met with a warm welcome, and offered drinks while waiting for a table. Starters simply superb , main course just as good. One word to describe this visit......WOW !!! Normally we visit Bradford restaurants , but this place is rather special.

Rate 0

Review by Jonathan

Rating:

Added On:
4th, Apr 2013

Business:
Martins Nest Inn

This is not an article, of corsue, and the Times is not backing Shooter: it is a blog. And I think you have a rosy tinted view of Cornelius: he may have asked a couple of questions at meetings - so what - he has done nothing more effective. I have been present at a meeting where he argued against the greater involvment of the public in council processes and another time ventured the opinion that many people thrive on a background of poverty. Harper and he are both associated with the One Barnet crap, whether they like it or not. Vote with your conscience,gentlemen, if you disagree with something, like Kate Salinger, the only Tory councillor to show any integrity over the Allowancegate scandal. This leaves us with Shooter, who strikes me as a decent man, but an unknown quantity, of corsue. I wouldn't endorse any Tory candidate, they can all go to hell in a handcart, as far as I am concerned, but Harper and Cornelius would be given priority on the cart if I was pushing it.

Rate 0

Review by Cherilynn

Rating:

Added On:
3rd, Apr 2013

Business:
Martins Nest Inn

Articles like this just make me want to visit your wbseite even more.

Rate 0

Review by Bob Acheson

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Jan 2012

Business:
Martins Nest Inn

Pub is now closed and is now an Indian Restaurant, a rather expensive meal

Rate 0

Review by Bob Acheson

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Jan 2012

Business:
Richard Oastler

Good Family Pub, typical Wetherspoon's Pub with no music or distractions. Serve popular beers as well as ever changing range of Real Ales. they have beer Festvals, Wine Festivals and Cider Festivals. This is a friendly town centre pub with good meals etc.

   Showing page 1 of 2 pages